Direct answer: Aquasure is represented in the accepted evidence only as a national direct-to-consumer equipment brand with retailer channels; the exact legal operating entity and the Aquasure USA / Aquasure Corporation / iFilters relationship are unresolved in reviewed evidence. The eleven exact products reviewed span conventional ion-exchange softening (Harmony AS-HS48D, Harmony Lite AS-HL34A), salt-free conditioning (Serene AS-SF15G, Serene Lite AS-SF800CK), whole-home filtration (Fortitude V2 AS-FS-25SCZ, Fortitude Pro AS-FP-series), an under-sink drinking water filter (Fortitude Compact AS-FC50-CK), point-of-use reverse osmosis (Premier AS-PR75A, Premier Pro AS-PR100P), a Signature Elite bundle (AS-SE1500A), and a countertop filter (Dash AS-D200UF).
What “Aquasure” means as a brand
Aquasure is not one treatment technology. The most important buying distinction is treatment mechanism. Harmony uses cation-exchange resin to remove calcium and magnesium hardness ions and requires salt, a drain, and power; Serene is a salt-free conditioner that changes scale behavior without removing hardness minerals — the manufacturer states it “may not completely remove hardness minerals … like a traditional water softener.” The filtration systems (Fortitude family), RO systems (Premier), and the countertop Dash are different, configuration-bounded categories and are not substitutes for conventional softening.
Buyer takeaway: identify the serving public water system, test the property, separate POE from POU treatment, keep every model and configuration literal, and treat warranty conflicts and missing certifier rows as unresolved rather than smoothing them over. National DTC commerce does not prove ZIP delivery, local stock, installed availability, a local quote, lead time, permits, or suitability for a particular property.
Begin with the service address and exact water source. Identify the serving public water system, review its current Consumer Confidence Report, and test when the report does not answer the question. Chlorine and chloramine evidence are not interchangeable, and carbon-based POE relevance for chloramine cannot be inferred from a free-chlorine record where chloramine values are unreported.
The eleven exact products in the accepted evidence
Commerce PID/variation, displayed model, sold configuration, manual identity, replacement identity, and certifier identity are separate. The rows below describe only the exact accepted configurations; neighboring models, connection variants (FM, CK, G, U suffixes), bundles, add-ons, faucet suffixes, and replacement cartridges do not inherit the same evidence automatically.
| Exact product |
Configuration and location |
Treatment/ownership boundary |
| AS-HS48D Harmony Softener |
Current national DTC POE conventional softener |
Metered cation-exchange softening; removes hardness minerals; requires salt, a drain, power, regeneration; replacement resin per schedule |
| AS-HL34A Harmony Lite |
Current national DTC POE cabinet softener |
Cation-exchange softening; removes hardness minerals; salt, power, regeneration required |
| AS-SF15G Serene |
Current national DTC POE salt-free conditioner |
Scale prevention/conditioning; does NOT remove hardness minerals; no salt or electricity in accepted record; replacement pre-filter cartridge |
| AS-SF800CK Serene Lite |
Current national DTC POE salt-free conditioner (lite) |
Same conditioning boundary; family-level, not hardness-ion removal |
| AS-FS-25SCZ Fortitude V2 |
Current national DTC POE multi-stage filtration (1 inch) |
Sediment + carbon adsorption + zinc-inhibiting filtration; removes sediment; reduces chlorine taste/odor and scale; no salt/electricity/regeneration; replacement cartridges (AF-SCZ-25HFS noted) |
| AS-FP-series Fortitude Pro |
Current national DTC POE filtration (Pro) |
Whole-home filtration with pre-filter; sediment removal; product page price not documented |
| AS-FC50-CK Fortitude Compact |
Current national DTC under-sink drinking water filter |
Carbon block filtration; sediment and chlorine taste/odor; no salt/electricity/regeneration |
| AS-PR75A Premier RO |
Current national DTC POU reverse-osmosis system |
4-stage membrane separation; reduces TDS and contaminants per manufacturer reduction claims; wastewater to drain; replacement membrane + pre/post filters |
| AS-PR100P Premier Pro RO |
Current national DTC POU reverse-osmosis system |
4-stage membrane separation; warranty legally requires licensed professional installation (conflict, unresolved) |
| AS-SE1500A Signature Elite |
Current national DTC bundle: softener + whole-home treatment + POU RO |
Combines component technologies; component consumables; no bundle-specific legal warranty document ; no component warranty inheritance except the single explicit Premier RO 5-year-in-bundle statement |
| AS-D200UF Dash |
Current national DTC countertop POU filter |
Countertop filtration with replaceable filter; sediment + chlorine taste/odor; no salt/electricity |
Conventional softening versus salt-free conditioning
Harmony is a metered cation-exchange softener: resin exchanges calcium and magnesium hardness ions and the system regenerates with salt. Its accepted configuration requires salt, a drain, and power; resin replacement is a separate ongoing ownership input.
Serene is a salt-free conditioner: it changes scale behavior without removing calcium or magnesium hardness ions, and the manufacturer explicitly states it “may not completely remove hardness minerals … like a traditional water softener.” The accepted record does not require salt or electricity; a replacement pre-filter cartridge is its consumable.
A buyer seeking hardness-ion removal should therefore compare Harmony’s conventional softening mechanism, not treat Serene as an equivalent salt-free softener. A buyer focused on scale behavior without salt or electricity may evaluate Serene, while still confirming property conditions and the replacement path.
POE whole-home treatment versus POU reverse osmosis
Harmony, Harmony Lite, Serene, Serene Lite, Fortitude V2, and Fortitude Pro are POE systems installed on the main line. Fortitude Compact, Premier RO, and Dash are POU systems, so their treatment applies at the treated tap, not to all water entering the home.
Fortitude V2’s accepted mechanism is sediment + carbon adsorption + zinc-inhibiting filtration with a 1-inch body, and its carbon stage is the condition-relevant category for chloramine-related taste/odor on chloramine-conditioned systems — a relevance statement, never a treatment-need claim from certification or marketing alone.
Premier RO sends wastewater to drain and requires under-sink plumbing; replacement RO membrane and pre/post filters are recurring purchases whose standalone replacement prices are not documented .
Certification status: one component row, dated negatives, and a manufacturer denial
No certifier-issued system-level certification row is accepted for any configuration.
- The only accepted certifier row is NSF/ANSI 58: Aquasure Corporation (Upland CA, listing C0504082) for RO membrane components only (AF-MEMXXX / AF-TFCXX-YYZZZ), certified for material and structural integrity requirements only — NOT a complete-system contaminant-reduction certification, and it does not extend to whole-system performance.
- NSF/ANSI 44 full roster (2,986 rows, current as of 2026-08-13 in the pages reviewed): ZERO rows for Aquasure/Aqua Sure/AquaSure — a a gap as of the review date, not proof of non-certification.
- WQA Gold Seal (checked August 13, 2026): no results for Aquasure/Aqua Sure/AquaSure — gap as of the review date.
- IAPMO R&T PLD (checked August 13, 2026): no data for Listee Name Aquasure — gap as of the review date.
- The manufacturer’s archived support FAQ (2025-11-12) states: “The Harmony Water Softener does not hold an NSF certification, though some parts of the system are NSF certified.”
- The RO faucet “NSF certified lead-free” claim is a component material claim with no standard number or listing URL specified on the product page — component material claim only.
- Third-party affiliate roundups assert “AquaSure 48K … NSF 44 certification guarantees hardness removal” — contradicted by the NSF 44 roster absence, the manufacturer FAQ, and the WQA/IAPMO negatives; kept as discovery-only, unresolved.
Prices observed on August 13, 2026
These are dated national DTC storefront equipment-price observations, not installed prices, ZIP-local stock, independent market MSRP, or local quotes. quote_only is false for all eleven rows, which does not create a universal local-price claim; no installed pricing exists anywhere in the reviewed evidence.
| Exact model |
Observed price |
Distinction |
| AS-HS48D Harmony |
$629.99 storefront list |
Family range $539.99–$849.99 across 32K–72K; Harmony Lite from $489.99–$569.99; not installed price |
| AS-HL34A Harmony Lite |
$489.99–$569.99 collection |
Not installed price |
| AS-SF15G Serene |
$1,349.99 storefront list |
Family range $1,149.99–$1,349.99; Serene CK variants to $2,299.99; Serene Lite $349.99–$449.99; not installed price |
| AS-SF800CK Serene Lite |
$349.99–$449.99 collection |
Not installed price |
| AS-FS-25SCZ Fortitude V2 |
$109.99 storefront list |
AS-FL-25SPX variant $169.99 (Fortitude V2 product page); not installed price |
| AS-FP-series Fortitude Pro |
Not documented |
product page price not documented; not installed price |
| AS-FC50-CK Fortitude Compact |
$49.99–$59.99 collection |
Not installed price |
| AS-PR75A Premier RO |
$189.99 storefront list |
RO family range $189.99–$339.99; not installed price |
| AS-PR100P Premier Pro RO |
$239.99 storefront list |
Not installed price |
| AS-SE1500A Signature Elite |
$1,849.99 storefront list |
Bundle range $1,349.99–$2,599.99 from collection; component pricing not itemized; not installed price |
| AS-D200UF Dash |
$79.99–$129.99 collection |
Not installed price |
List, sale (compare-at), retailer (iFilters: AS-HS32D $499.99 vs storefront $539.99), subscription (Subscribe & Save discount program), and installed price states are kept separate; no installed price resolves labor, permits, freight, taxes, local eligibility, delivery, or property-specific installation. Buyers should request a written proposal that separates equipment, installation, plumbing and drain work, electrical work where applicable, permits, freight, taxes, startup, consumables, future replacement items, and service charges.
Aquasure’s accepted sales channels are direct-to-consumer, big-box retail, online retail, and marketplace, with DIY suitability possible and professional installation optional; the service network is unknown. National purchase states do not establish ZIP stock, delivery, installer eligibility, or an installed quote for a given address.
Warranty boundaries: compare components and conflicts, not headlines
The Aquasure component warranties are registered-owner, non-transferable warranties requiring authorized-dealer purchase; registration extends several families from a 1-year unregistered term to a 5-year registered term (Harmony, Harmony Lite, Serene, Serene Lite, Fortitude Pro), and the support article requires registration within 60 days. Non-municipal operation, non-original purchaser, used purchase, non-authorized seller, misuse, improper installation, non-Aquasure parts, freezing, flood, and fire are excluded. Removal, reinstallation and diagnostic costs are not stated in any warranty document reviewed.
The accepted warranty record contains conflicts that must not be silently reconciled:
| Conflict or boundary |
Accepted state |
| Premier RO term |
Support article: 2 years standalone / 5 years in bundle; manual: 1-year limited — legal controls, unresolved |
| Premier licensed installation |
Legal warranty DOES NOT APPLY unless installed by a licensed contractor/plumber/qualified professional; the same manual gives DIY self-install guidance and the product page positions DIY — explicit conflict, unresolved |
| Harmony labor/parts |
Support article implies parts + shipping of parts; manual excludes installation expense — conflict documented |
| Harmony full manual |
Full 6MB Harmony manual not retrievable (archive size limit); Harmony Lite manual used as series template; support article omits the 1-year unregistered default |
| Serene/Serene Lite/Fortitude Pro |
Labor + freight excluded; repair/replace/refund at Aquasure option; replacement limited to then-available styles; original period not extended |
| Fortitude Compact |
1-year limited + 1-year prorated structural/electrical + 1-year fittings; RMA required; shipping/handling excluded; labor not stated |
| Fortitude V2 |
product page: 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty + lifetime tech support (support != warranty); legal terms NOT in documented text — manual TOC references LIMITED PRODUCT WARRANTY (p.6) but documented extraction ends at printed p.5 (extraction gap, unknown) |
| Dash |
1-year limited with labor INCLUDED (unique to Dash); freight/local third-party labor excluded unless written approval |
| Signature Elite bundle |
No bundle-specific legal warranty document; NO component warranty inheritance except the single explicit Premier RO 5-year-in-bundle statement |
| Removal/reinstallation |
Removal, reinstallation and diagnostic costs never stated in any warranty document reviewed |
Before purchase, obtain the legal warranty for the exact quoted model and configuration and verify the owner/site rule, relocation effect, registration, proof, component durations, electronics/media terms, consumables, exclusions, replacement remedy, and who pays labor, removal/reinstallation, freight, materials, and permits.
Serviceability and ongoing ownership
The accepted serviceability rating is moderate, with mixed proprietary components, limited parts availability, moderate independent serviceability, and manuals documented for all major families (revision-stamped 01-24 / 05-01 / Ver1 / Ver2 / v4). Replacement SKUs (AF-*) exist but standalone prices were not documented; warranty terms require qualified service in some families and exclude non-qualified service.
Ownership inputs differ by mechanism:
- Harmony / Harmony Lite need salt, a drain, and power, with resin replacement per schedule.
- Serene / Serene Lite need no salt or electricity in the accepted record; replacement pre-filter cartridge per schedule.
- Fortitude V2 needs no salt, electricity, or regeneration; replacement filter cartridges (AF-SCZ-25HFS noted).
- Premier RO uses replacement membrane + pre/post filters and sends wastewater to drain; standalone replacement prices not documented.
- Signature Elite bundle combines component consumables with per-component schedules.
What remains unknown
Unresolved items include: the legal-entity relationship (blocking), Fortitude V2 legal warranty terms (blocking), the bundle warranty document (blocking), the Premier term conflict (blocking), and the Premier licensed-vs-DIY conflict (blocking); plus the NSF 44/WQA/IAPMO dated negatives, the RO faucet standard, third-party NSF 44 claims, Harmony full-manual gap, UV/sparkle POU warranties, dynamic warranty-tab content, shipping policy body, installed pricing, replacement pricing, Fortitude Pro price, authorized-seller status, private-well relevance, and unreported chloramine values in local water-system records. No treatment need is inferred from water-system reporting.
Bottom line
Aquasure’s accepted evidence supports a useful set of distinct mechanisms: Harmony for conventional ion-exchange softening, Serene for salt-free scale conditioning, Fortitude family for filtration, Premier for point-of-use reverse osmosis, and Dash for countertop filtration. The evidence is strongest when each model, configuration, treatment location, warranty record, and certifier row is kept separate.
A buyer should pause when a proposal collapses multiple water systems into one water profile, treats Serene scale conditioning as hardness removal, promotes component NSF rows or third-party roundups as system-level certification, inherits certification or warranty across configurations, or presents national DTC commerce as local stock or an installed price.
The next defensible step is a property-specific comparison that names the exact product and configuration, confirms the serving public water system and water test, cites the exact certifier row or records its absence, itemizes installed and recurring costs, and supplies the applicable legal warranty with every conflict visible.
Brand-status disclosure: Water System Guide is an independent research publisher, not the manufacturer or retailer discussed on this page, and this page does not establish authorized-dealer or reseller status. Exact models, availability, certification, installed price, manufacturer warranty terms, parts, and current service coverage must be confirmed in writing with a qualified provider.
Frequently asked questions
Does every Aquasure product soften water?
No. Aquasure is a brand, not one treatment method. Of the eleven reviewed products, only Harmony and Harmony Lite are conventional ion-exchange softeners; Serene and Serene Lite are salt-free conditioners, the Fortitude family filters, Premier systems are point-of-use reverse osmosis, and Dash is a countertop filter. Each exact product must be evaluated by its own documented mechanism and claims.
Is the Serene a water softener?
No. Serene is a salt-free conditioner. It changes scale behavior without removing calcium or magnesium hardness ions, and the manufacturer explicitly states it “may not completely remove hardness minerals … like a traditional water softener.” A buyer seeking hardness-ion removal should evaluate the Harmony softener instead.
Are Aquasure systems NSF certified?
No certifier-issued system-level certification row is accepted for any Aquasure configuration. The only accepted certifier row is NSF/ANSI 58 for RO membrane components only (material and structural integrity, not whole-system contaminant reduction). The NSF/ANSI 44 roster, WQA Gold Seal, and IAPMO R&T show dated negatives, and the manufacturer’s archived FAQ states the Harmony softener “does not hold an NSF certification, though some parts of the system are NSF certified.”
What does an Aquasure warranty cover?
Registered-owner, non-transferable terms requiring authorized-dealer purchase, with registration extending several families from 1 year to 5 years. Conflicts: the Premier RO term differs across the support article (2 years standalone / 5 years in bundle) and manual (1 year); the Premier legal warranty does not apply unless installed by a licensed professional while the product page positions DIY; and removal, reinstallation and diagnostic costs are never stated. Obtain the legal warranty for the exact quoted model and configuration.
Do Aquasure systems need salt or electricity?
Only the softeners do. Harmony and Harmony Lite require salt, a drain, and power. Serene, the Fortitude family, and Dash need no salt or electricity in the accepted record. Premier RO requires under-sink plumbing and sends wastewater to drain.
Does Water System Guide install Aquasure systems?
No. Water System Guide is an independent research publisher, not an Aquasure dealer or installer. Exact model availability, installed pricing, and service terms must be confirmed with a qualified provider in writing.